MU College of Pharmacy selects
41 students for spring 2014 Dean’s List

News release (June 20, 2014)

A total of 41 students in their first and second year of the four-year professional Doctor of Pharmacy program at Manchester University have earned Dean’s List distinction.

“These students are excelling in a very challenging program. They are preparing to serve as patient-centered pharmacy practitioners and researchers, and we are very proud of their achievements” said Dave McFadden, dean of the College of Pharmacy and executive vice president of Manchester University.

Dean's List students maintained at least a 3.50 GPA in full-time coursework in their spring 2014 studies on the Fort Wayne campus to receive the honor.

Those in their first year of the program have mastered classes in biomedical sciences, pharmaceutics, drug information, communications in pharmacy practice and pharmacy practice. Second-year students received high marks in integrated pharmacotherapy courses on the nervous system and cardiovascular, patient safety, population health management and pharmacy practice.

For more about the College of Pharmacy, visit

Spring 2014 College of Pharmacy Dean’s List
Iman Aoude of Dearborn Heights, Mich.
Matthew Bessesen of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Joshua Bucur of Fountain Hills, Ariz.
Misty Burt of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Geoffrey Chemelil of Birmingham, Ala.
Thu-Huong Dang of Fort Worth, Texas
Morgan Gilbert of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Gary Hite of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Alastair Hoang of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Andrea Hopper of Columbia City, Ind.
Karissa Junker of Columbia City, Ind.
Kassem Kleit of Royal Oak, Mich.
Nora Klemke of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Kacie Knapp of Corunna, Ind.
Ashley Kopla of Valparaiso, Ind.
Patricia Leng of Long Beach, Calif.
Nancy Luu of Oxnard, Calif.
Ashley Montgomery of Reseda, Calif.
Seng Ngang of Renando Beach, Calif.
Trung Nguyen of San Jose, Calif.
Tung Nguyen of El Monte, Calif.
Ly Nguyen of San Bernardino, Calif.
Augustina Okoroafor-Egwim of Woodbury, Minn.
Atit Patel of Emlenton, Penn.
Alyssa Petry of Noblesville, Ind.
Daniel Rafael of San Francisco, Calif.
Elisa A. Osler of Mishawaka, Ind.
Kimberly Perkins of Suamico, Wis.
Pearl C. Pfiester of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Thi Pham of San Bernardino, Calif.
Jennifer Riggle of Huntington, Ind.
Audrey Rosene of Monroeville, Ind.
Kelsea Ryan of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Clement Sakyi of Charlottsvile, Va.
Stephanee Schrader of Niles, Mich.
Shealy Todd of Evansville, Ind.
Tuan Tran of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Scott Thurston of Prunedale, Calif.
Ana Vargas of Saint Petersburg, Flor.
Jessica Western of Cicero, Ind.
Shahad Younan of Sterling Heights, Mich.


Back to news index >


Click on an event below to see the details, or click here to view the Manchester University master calendar.

More pharmacy events >

MU College of Pharmacy on Facebook

© 2013 Manchester University
Manchester University Fort Wayne Campus
Pharmacy Program
10627 Diebold Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46845
MU Home