Doctor of Pharmacy Hooding and Awards Ceremony

Class of 2025

Friday May 23, 2025 2:00 p.m. Fort Wayne, IN



COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS, NURSING & PHARMACY



MASTER OF CEREMONIES

Jennifer Campbell, Pharm.D., DipACLM Dean of Student Life, Fort Wayne

WELCOME FROM THE DEAN

W. Thomas Smith, Pharm.D., J.D.
Dean of Health Professions, Nursing,
& Pharmacy

CLASS ADDRESS

Daphne Lamar 2025 Class President

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Courtney Smith, Pharm.D.

Manchester Pharmacy Alumna, Class of 2018

PHARMACY AND PHARMACOGENOMICS DUAL DEGREE RECIPIENTS RECOGNITION

Diane Calinski, Ph.D.

Dept. Chair of Pharmaceutical and
Graduate Life Sciences

GRADUATE AWARDS PRESENTATION

Dean's Excellence Award
Presented by: W. Thomas Smith, Pharm.D., J.D.

Jo Young Switzer Award
Presented by:
Sarah Gordon, Pharm.D., BCPS, FNAP
Associate Dean of Pharmacy Affairs

HOODING CEREMONY

Reader Sarah Gordon, Pharm.D., BCPS, FNAP

OATH OF A PHARMACIST

Courtney Smith, Pharm.D.

→ The Academic Hood **►**

The academic hood represents both the degree held by its wearer and the institution which awarded the degree. The color of the hood's velvet edging represents the degree. Green, the color of medieval herbs, was adopted for medicine, and olive, because it was so close to green, was given to pharmacy. The yellow and black seen on the back of the hood represent Manchester University.

Student Organization Honor — Cord Information —

Manchester University College of Health Professions, Nursing & Pharmacy houses a variety of student organizations to provide students with unique opportunities for exposure to diverse career opportunities, networking with students and practitioners, and professional development in pharmacy driven leadership. These opportunities, in conjunction with the education received, contribute to the creation of successful and active practitioners within the profession. Students receive honor cords specific to their organization for active participation.

- American Pharmacists Association, Academy of Student Pharmacists teal & navy blue
- American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Student Society of Health-System Pharmacists – orange & royal blue
- Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International purple & gold
- Indiana Pharmacist Association Indiana Academy of Student Pharmacists
 navy blue & light blue
- Industry Pharmacists Organization— maroon & yellow
- Muslim Healthcare Professionals green & black
- Phi Lambda Sigma (Pharmacy Leadership Society) gold & dark green
- Rho Chi (Pharmacy Honor Society) purple & white
- Student Ambassadors—gold & black
- Student National Pharmaceutical Association black & silver

Richardson Adeolu Daphne Lamar Esther Adewunmi Saleh Mashrah Katelyn Allis Derek McBride Andy Alyoussef Zebulun McCollom Taylor Amborn Logan McKendry Samuel Balemba Nathan Murphy Ronjit Barua Elizabeth Neuzerling Yalda Benshian Bria Parker Ahmed Boomrod Chandni Patel Chris Brunstetter Megyn Pfeiffer Alison Byers** Mina Poles **Bailey Castator* George Poppas** Alex Demotte** **Nathaniel Rogers** Braxton Dunn** Yasmin Shakiba Tyler Edlin **Jacob Spence** McKenzie Edmonds*** Reed Steffen **Andrew Fogarty** Amanda Strack Mariam Hussain Florence Umutoni Omar Ibrahim Guilaine Uwase Megan Irvine*** Oliver Wang** Nicole Kenaya Whitney Wolfe

Academic Honors

Vivian Khoshee

*Cum laude: 3.5 - 3.69 GPA, single gold honor cord ** Magna cum laude: 3.70 - 3.89 GPA, double gold honor cords *** Summa cum laude: 3.90 - 4.0 GPA, triple gold honor cords

➣ Pharmacy Awards and Winners **┈**

Merck Manual Award:

Alison Byers & Oliver Wang

Viatris Excellence in Pharmacy Award:

Braxton Dunn

USPHS Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Award:

Esther Adewunmi

Wolters Kluwer Clinical Drug Information Award:

Alex Demotte

APhA-ASP Senior Recognition Award:

Whitney Wolfe

Community Service Engagement Award:

Whitney Wolfe, Andrew Fogarty, & Alex Demotte

Excellence in Clinical Practice Award:

Nathaniel Rogers, Reed Steffen, & Megan Irvine

Excellence in Research Award:

Chris Brunstetter & Derek McBride

Distinguished Professional Leadership Award:

Esther Adewunmi, Bailey Castator, & Logan Mckendry

APPE Student of the Year:

McKenzie Edmonds

2025 Class Officers

President: Daphne Lamar Vice-President: Alison Byers Secretary: Ahmed Boomrod Treasurer: Andrew Fogarty Activities Coordinator: Oliver Wang

College of Health Professions, Nursing & Pharmacy

W. Thomas Smith, Pharm.D., J.D.
Dean of Health Professions, Nursing, & Pharmacy

Pharmacy and Pharmacogenomics Faculty and Instructors

Arwa Al-Khatib, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Dennis Brown, Ph.D.
Diane Calinski, Ph.D.
Jennifer Campbell, Pharm.D., DipACLM
Samantha Champion, Pharm.D.
Teresa DeLellis, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCGP, AGSF
Riley Eichenauer, Pharm.D., BCPS
Norman Fenn III, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS, FASHP
Sarah Gordon, Pharm.D., BCPS, FNAP
Diane Gutgsell, Pharm.D., BCPS, BC-ADM, CHC
Kierstan Hanson, Pharm.D., BCPS, DipACLM
Haley Howard, Pharm.D., BCPS
Jason Isch, Pharm.D., BCACP
Sarah Iskander, Pharm.D., BCPS
Tara Jenkins, B.S. Pharm, Ph.D.

Austin Mondloch, Pharm.D., MA, BCMAS
Noha Mourad, Ph.D.
Shamma S. Rahman, Ph.D.
Yousif Rojeab, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Ann Savariar-Drummond, M.S.
Sara Trovinger, Pharm.D., M.S.Ed
Wambui Wamburu, Pharm.D.
Andrea Wilhite, Pharm.D.
Rachel Zaremba, Pharm.D., BCPS

Wei Lei. Ph.D.

We wish to extend a very sincere thank you to all Manchester University colleagues who work hard each and every day to support the pharmacy program.