MU Today News and views especially for the MU Community


View all posts

Gordon, Linn, Smith receive annual faculty awards

by Melinda Lantz | May 29, 2020

Posted May 29 - Pharmacy faculty members were honored with annual awards May 8 at the virtual Celebrating Accomplishments Ceremony. This year’s recipients were Sarah Gordon, assistant professor of pharmacy practice, the Lorin M. Sheppard Teacher of the Year; Tom Smith, associate professor of pharmacy practice and pharmacogenomics, Scholar of the Year; and Dusty Linn, associate professor of pharmacy practice, Outstanding Service.

Smith recently earned a pharmacy graduate certificate in precision medicine from the University of Florida, and had a paper, “The Association of COMT Genotype With Buproprion Treatment Response in the Treatment of Major Depressive Disorder,” accepted to the journal, Brain and Behavior.