Manchester junior is Making a Difference

Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly has announced the winners of its 2015 Twenty Millennials Making a Difference Awards, and a Manchester University junior is among them.

These 20 outstanding representatives of the millennial generation in northeast Indiana will be featured in a special publication inserted into the Aug. 28 edition of Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly and honored at a cocktail reception on Aug. 27.

Tiana MaclinTiana Maclin, who is pursuing a degree in management and marketing, is the youngest winner. The 20-year-old was nominated for organizing the North Manchester Fourth of July Celebration and Fireworks this summer as a marketing and media relations intern. Her volunteer efforts include preparing curriculum to teach science to adults working toward their high school equivalency in North Manchester.

Maclin is also a student ambassador for Manchester and a student orientation leader, and a library access services assistant. She is a member of the Black Student Union, the Values, Ideas and the Arts Committee and the marketing committee of the MU Accounting and Business Club.

Nominations were accepted for northeast Indiana residents ages 18-34 “making significant contributions in their workplace or school and in their community,” according to the announcement from the business weekly.

From the record number of nominations received, a panel of judges chose the following 20 millennials:

  • Steven Anselm Dilmore, 30, Delivera
  • Adam Bartrom, 33, Barnes & Thornburg
  • Alex Budzon, 26, Wealth Advisors Group
  • Craig Carroll, 28, Sport Wayne Inc.
  • Joe Eenigenburg, 23, Northeast Indiana Innovation Center
  • Olivia Fabian, 27,
  • Olivia Fought, 24, Parkview Health
  • James Holm, 28, Summit City Bicycles and Fitness
  • Ryan Krueckeberg, 32, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Tiana Maclin, 20, Manchester University
  • Ian McCormick, 27, Raymond James and Associates
  • Aja Michael, 32, Ivy Tech Community College Northeast
  • Kyle Newcomb, 25, The Newcomb Group and Reecer Properties Inc.
  • Dave Ober, 28, State of Indiana House of Representatives
  • Tim Roy, 29, AAA Auction Services Inc.
  • Megan Ryan, 28, Bishop Luers High School
  • Madalyn Sade-Bartl, 33, town of Churubusco
  • Jennifer Savage, 31, New American Conservatory
  • Sonya Snellenberger, 26, Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership
  • Heather Van Frankenhuyzen, 31, Indiana Purdue-University Fort Wayne

Honoree Aja Michael graduated from Manchester in 2006.

“We enjoyed reading all of the many nominations we received,” said Terry Ward, CEO of KPC Media Group and publisher of Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly. “All the nominees are worthy of the award and it just affirms our view that by recognizing some of the work being done by this amazing generation we will all benefit from what they bring to the table.”

Manchester University, with campuses in North Manchester and Fort Wayne, Ind., offers more than 60 areas of academic study to nearly 1,500 students in undergraduate programs, a Master of Athletic Training and a four-year professional Doctor of Pharmacy.  Learn more about the private, northern Indiana school grounded in the values and traditions of the Church of the Brethren at

June 20, 2015

LinkedIn Twitter Facebook YouTube Google Plus Instagram Pinterest Tumblr

© 2013 Manchester University
604 E. College Ave.
North Manchester, IN 46962