News Release


59 Manchester College students

 in 2011-2012 edition of Who’s Who

The 2011-2012 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities & Colleges includes 59 Manchester College students. The students join an elite group of outstanding campus leaders from more than 2,800 schools.

Manchester’s academic chairs nominated students for inclusion in Who’s Who based on their academic achievement, service to community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success. “These are the students who enhance the positive image of the American students through their contributions to community and school,” says Who’s Who, which has honored outstanding campus leaders for 76 years.

Manchester College offers more than 55 areas of study to 1,320 students from 24 states and 24 countries. Learn more about academics at the independent northern Indiana college here.

Manchester’s latest Who’s Who scholar-leaders are:

Kelsey Airgood, senior, environmental studies, Simsbury, Conn.
Richard Babb, senior, philosophy and peace studies, West Lafayette, Ind.
Briana Bass, senior, English, Manassas, Va.
Brittany Batman, senior, physics and Spanish, Brownsburg, Ind.
Thomas Blake, junior, accounting, Plymouth, Ind.
Melissa Bowman, senior, chemistry, mathematics and Spanish, Vienna, Va.
Humphrey Bwire, senior, political science and economics, Nairobi, Kenya
Samantha Chapman, senior, political science, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Alexander Drew, junior, music, North Manchester, Ind.
Kathryn Dunlap, senior, psychology, Saint John, Ind.
Emily Ehlerding, sophomore, chemistry, Decatur, Ind.
Oscar Erwin, junior, music, Plymouth, Ind.
Felicia Fahey, senior, accounting and marketing, Wheatfield, Ind.
Lindsey Franks, junior, communication studies, Warsaw, Ind.
Cody Freels, junior, 5-12 life sciences education, Auburn, Ind.
Traci Fuqua, senior, accounting, Indianapolis
Anna Graham, senior, social work and Spanish, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Alexandra Hagan, senior, Spanish education, Perrysburg, Ohio
Clifford Hannon, senior, 5-12 social science education, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Joi Harmon, senior, management and marketing, Indianapolis
Kaylee Hawley, junior, history, Winchester, Ind.
Matthew Helm, junior, biology, Elwood, Ind.
Tyler Henn, senior, accounting and management, Huntington, Ind.
Stephanie Hofer, senior, 5-12 Spanish education, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Benjamin Houston, senior, history, Bargersville, Ind.
Heather Johnson, senior, accounting and finance, Columbia City, Ind.
William Kallas, senior, political science and communication studies, Hammond, Ind.
Sarah Knoch, senior, accounting, Leo, Ind.
Stacie Koch, senior, social work and economics, Nappanee, Ind.
Mary Kohrman, senior, biology, New Haven, Ind.
Sarah Kuborn, senior, psychology, Darien, Ill.
John Lash, senior, chemistry, Kendallville, Ind.
Matthew Linn, senior, biology and environmental studies, Columbia City, Ind.
Ashley McGovern, senior, accounting and finance, Niles, Mich.
Amber Melick, junior, biology and environmental studies, Geneva, Ind.
Matthew Morris, senior, 5-12 social science education, Bellafontaine, Ohio
Quenton Oakes, senior, philosophy, Rochester, Ind.
Benjamin Ogden, senior, marketing and management, South Whitley, Ind.
Whitney Ohmer, senior, psychology and Spanish, Noblesville, Ind.
Samuel Ott, junior, religion, Churubusco, Ind.
Sarah Plew, senior, English and French, Westfield, Ind.
Alexandria Rans, senior, psychology, Plymouth, Ind.
Ian Reed, senior, biology-chemistry, Kentland, Ind.
Alma Rodriguez, senior, political science, Goshen, Ind.
Veronica Schilb, senior, political science, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Edward Shei, senior, political science, Hanna, Ind.
Nancy Shitakha, junior, marketing and management, Kampala, Uganda
Pooja Shrestha, senior, accounting and finance, Kathmandu, Nepal
Harrison Sibert, senior, psychology, Hobart, Ind.
Amber Skelton, senior, psychology, Westville, Ind.
Margaret Squires, senior, chemistry, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Courtney Suter, senior, environmental studies and biology, South Bend, Ind.
Benjamin Tapper, senior, political science, Hobart, Ind.
Rebecca Tepes, senior, management, Knox, Ind.
Kathleen Thayer, senior, accounting, Elkhart, Ind.
Christopher Thomas, senior, political science, Alexandria, Ind.
Matthew Trentman, senior, environmental studies, Delphos, Ohio
Kameron Troxell, junior, mathematics, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Kira Wennerholm, senior, management, Iowa City, Iowa

January 2012

Office of Public Relations

News Releases

About Manchester

Mission Statement


Academics at Manchester