MU College of Pharmacy selects
36 students for fall 2013 Dean’s List

News release (Jan. 15, 2014)

A total of 36 students in their first and second year of the four-year professional Doctor of Pharmacy program at Manchester University have earned Dean’s List distinction.

“We are proud of the achievements of these students, who are fully engaged in a challenging curriculum that will prepare them to be patient-centered pharmacy practitioners and researchers,” said Dave McFadden, dean of the College of Pharmacy and executive vice president of Manchester University.

Dean's List students maintained at least a 3.50 GPA in full-time coursework in their fall 2013 studies on the Fort Wayne campus to receive the honor.

Those in their first year of the program have mastered classes in biomedical sciences, pharmaceutics, drug information, communications in pharmacy practice and pharmacy practice. Second-year students received high marks in integrated pharmacotherapy courses on the nervous system and cardiovascular, patient safety, population health management and pharmacy practice.

Already, 630 students have applied for the 73 seats available for the third class, which begins in August. For more about the College of Pharmacy, visit

Fall 2013 School of Pharmacy Dean’s List
Iman Aoude of Dearborn Heights, Mich.
Daniel Bartoli of Columbia City, Ind.
Matthew Bessesen of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Misty Burt of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Thomas Carey of New Haven, Ind.
Nsikak Richard Ekanem of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Douglas Fisher of Austin, Texas
Morgan Gilbert of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Alastair Hoang of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Andrea Hopper of Columbia City, Ind.
Karissa Junker of Columbia City, Ind.
Kassem Kleit of Royal Oak, Mich.
Nora Klemke of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Kacie Knapp of Corunna, Ind.
Ashley Kopla of Valparaiso, Ind.
Nancy Luu of Oxnard, Calif.
Ashley Montgomery of Reseda, Calif.
Ly Nguyen of San Bernardino, Calif.
Tung Nguyen of El Monte, Calif.
Shaena Osborne of Vallonia, Ind.
Elisa A. Osler of Mishawaka, Ind.
Kimberly Perkins of Suamico, Wis.
Pearl C. Pfiester of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Thi Pham of San Bernardino, Calif.
Jennifer Riggle of Huntington, Ind.
Nicholas Robinson of Dallas, Texas
Audrey Rosene of Monroeville, Ind.
William Sahy of Valparaiso, Ind.
Clement Sakyi of Charlottsvile, Va.
Stephanee Schrader of Niles, Mich.
Steve Sitto of Sterling Heights, Mich.
Kathryn Snyder of Auburn, Ind.
Tuan Tran of Fort Wayne, Ind.
Scott Thurston of Prunedale, Calif.
Jessica Western of Cicero, Ind.
Shahad Younan of Sterling Heights, Mich.


Back to news index >


Click on an event below to see the details, or click here to view the Manchester University master calendar.

More pharmacy events >

MU College of Pharmacy on Facebook

© 2013 Manchester University
Manchester University Fort Wayne Campus
Pharmacy Program
10627 Diebold Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46845
MU Home