MU Today News and views especially for the MU Community


View all posts

Three elected to AACP leadership

by Melinda Lantz | Dec 17, 2019

Posted Dec. 17 - The result of a recent election, Manchester will have three representatives in leadership positions of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. Jennifer Henriksen, associate dean of academic and student affairs and professor of pharmacy practice, was elected chair of administrative services. Diane Calinski, associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences and vice chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, was elected chair of biological sciences. And Tommy Smith, dean of pharmacy programs and professor of pharmaceutical sciences, was elected as an administrative board representative of the Council of Deans.