In the News

Manchester honors top pharmacy preceptors

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – Manchester University has named its Manchester Preceptor Honor Roll for 2020.

Manchester preceptors mentor and instruct pharmacy students, fostering a relationship that aids the students’ growth so that they are equipped to work in the real world. The preceptors volunteer their time and expertise in this role.

Fewer than 10% of Manchester preceptors qualified for the honor roll, which recognizes their engagement and excellence.

The honorees are Assistant Professor Ryan Ades, Associate Professor Robert Beckett, Associate Professor Tracy Brooks, Associate Professor Diane Calinski, Assistant Professor Teresa DeLellis, Associate Professor Sarah Gordon, Assistant Professor Melissa Gratz, Associate Professor Kierstan Hanson, Assistant Dean Gregory Hetrick, Assistant Professor Jason Isch, Associate Professor Renee McCafferty, Assistant Professor Andrea Mekonnen and Pearl Pfiester, who graduated from the Pharmacy Program in 2016.

They will be recognized during a virtual luncheon Sept. 22 at the 2020 Preceptor Showcase.

For the media

Profiles of the faculty members and Hetrick can be found here:

Manchester University, with campuses in North Manchester and Fort Wayne, Ind., provides vibrant and transformative student experiences. Learn more at

Our mission: Manchester University respects the infinite worth of every individual and graduates persons of ability and conviction who draw upon their education and faith to lead principled, productive, and compassionate lives that improve the human condition.

September 2020