MU Today Celebrating One Manchester


View all posts

  • Erickson-Pesetski is Humane Fort Wayne volunteer of the year

    by Anne Gregory | Dec 16, 2021

    Posted Dec. 16 – Stacy Erickson-Pesetski, professor of English and associate dean of academic affairs, has been honored by Humane Fort Wayne as the 2021 Shelter Volunteer of the Year.

    It was presented in December in grateful appreciation of her “extraordinary service and dedication” to the lifesaving work of Humane Fort Wayne

  • Paper on triage teaching during COVID wins top prize

    by Anne Gregory | Dec 16, 2021
    Posted Dec. 16 – Tim McKenna-Buchanan, Manchester University associate professor of communication studies, along with co-authors Stevie Munz (Utah Valley University) and Anna Wright (Illinois College) were awarded Top Paper at the National Communication Association Basic Course Division for their paper: Triage Teaching in the Basic Communication Course: Renewing Teacher Self-Efficacy During COVID-19. This paper will soon be published in Routledge COVID-19 Pandemic Series Volume III.
    The series examines the effect of the COVID-19 pandemic on individuals, communities, countries and the larger global society from a social scientific perspective.
  • Smith elected to chair AACP Council of Deans

    by Anne Gregory | Dec 13, 2021
    Posted Dec. 13 -- W. Thomas Smith, professor and dean of pharmacy and graduate life sciences, has been elected to the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Council of Deans for three years: as chair-elect starting in July, chair and immediate past chair. He will also represent the Council on the AACP Board of directors for the three years.
    The Council of Deans consists of deans of the more than 140 colleges/schools of pharmacy, as well as assistant and associate deans in pharmacy. Currently, there are more than 600 members in the Council from around the country.
  • MU faculty present on intersections of peace studies, environment

    by User Not Found | Dec 09, 2021

    Posted Dec. 9 - Professor Suzanne Beyeler, director of environmental studies, and Professor Katy Gray Brown, director of peace studies, presented to the Environmental Education graduate program at Goshen College's Merry Lea Environmental Learning Center.  Their presentation, "Faith, Peacemaking and the Environment," highlighted the intersections of environmental studies and peace studies at Manchester, and their programs' initiatives to develop new collaborations on issues of peacebuilding and environmental resiliency.

  • Lauck earns degree from St. Mary of the Woods

    by User Not Found | Dec 03, 2021

    Posted Dec. 3 – Sarah Lauck, academic and student affairs coordinator on the Fort Wayne campus, has earned her bachelor’s degree in business administration from Saint Mary of the Woods College.



  • DeLellis and Noureldin invited to present at conference in San Diego

    by User Not Found | Dec 03, 2021

    Posted Dec. 3 – Teresa DeLellis, associate professor of pharmacy practice, and Marwa Noureldin, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences, have been selected to present “Validation of a Situational Judgement Test to Assess Affective Domain Elements in Pharmacy Students” at the annual meeting of the American Educational Research Association in San Diego in April 2022. 

  • Beckett presents at Assessment Institute

    by User Not Found | Dec 03, 2021

    Posted Dec. 3 – Rob Beckett, associate professor of pharmacy practice and director of the Drug Information Center, presented “Backward Design of an Objective Structured Clinical Examination Series for Measuring Student Competency” at the Assessment Institute in Indianapolis in October. 

  • Ades publishes in Pharmacy

    by User Not Found | Dec 03, 2021

    Posted Dec. 3 – Ryan Ades, assistant professor of pharmacy practice and director of experiential education, is one of seven authors of “Evaluation of student pharmacists’ attitudes and perceptions of hormonal contraception prescribing in Indiana.” The research was published in a recent issue of Pharmacy.  


  • Marwitz presents at a meeting and virtual roundtable

    by User Not Found | Oct 18, 2021

    Posted Oct. 18 - Kathryn Marwitz, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences, presented on “Battling Misinformation for Clinicians and Patients” at the American College of Clinical Pharmacy Annual Meeting in October. She also presented in a virtual roundtable on the “Impact of Nitrosamine Medication Recalls on Community Pharmacy Practice: A Descriptive Survey-based Analysis” at the annual meeting of the American Public Health Association Annual Meeting in October. 

  • Chambers publishes work, presents poster

    by User Not Found | Oct 18, 2021

    Posted Oct. 18 - Joseph Chambers, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences and pharmacogenomics, has co-published an article, “Genetic variation in alcoholism and opioid addiction susceptibility and treatment: a pharmacogenomic approach,” in AIMS Molecular Science. 2021, Vol. 8, Issue 4. Read the article here. He also presented a poster, “Developing an In Vivo Model to Study Pharmacogenomics Using Zebrafish,” at the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute Annual Meeting in September and The Zebrafish Disease Modeling Society International Conference in October.