About Manchester

Manchester University Board of Trustees



Paris Ball-Miller 81
Committees: Executive, Outreach
President, Troyer Foods
Goshen, Ind.

D. Randall Brown 87
Chair of the Board
Committee: Ex-officio all committees
Managing Partner, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
Fort Wayne, Ind.

James H. Colon 74
Committee: Outreach
Vice President of African American business strategy for North America, Toyota
Torrance, Cal.

Ding-Jo Hsia ’75 Currie
Committee: Institutional Vitality
Professor of Doctoral Educational Leadership, California State University at Fullerton
Huntington Beach, Cal.

Susan Kinsel 69 Fitze
Committees: Governance, Educational Quality
Retired teacher
New Lebanon, Ohio

Lisa Ford
Committee: Outreach
Teacher, Community Leader
Wabash, Indiana

John W. Gilmore 74
Committees: Audit, Institutional Vitality
Senior vice president and COO, Princeton Theological Seminary
Princeton, New Jersey

Patricia S. Grant
Committees: Audit, Outreach
Executive Director, Community Foundation of Wabash County
North Manchester, Ind.

John J. Haines 85
Committees: Executive, Institutional Vitality
Vice President-CFO, Franklin Electric
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Carolyn Moldenhauer 61 Hardman
Committee: Outreach
Retired teacher
Indianapolis, Ind.

Mary S. Haupert 71
Committees: Executive, Governance (Chair), Institutional Vitality
President, Neighborhood Health Clinics, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Ind.

C. Scott Hullinger 92
Committees: Governance, Institutional Vitality
Vice President, Mier Products
Westfield, Ind.

Kyle J. Hupfer 95
Committee: Institutional Vitality
CAO & General Counsel, IMMI
Westfield, Ind.

Ruthann Knechel 64 Johansen
Committees: Executive, Educational Quality (Chair)
Retired President, Bethany Theological Seminary
Granger, Ind.

Allen R. Kahler 93
Committee: Outreach
Pastor, Paradise Church of the Brethren
Smithville, Ohio

Phillip E. Keiser 78
Committees: Executive, Educational Quality
President and COO, Culver Franchising System, Inc.
Sauk City, Wis.

Joel D. Kline
Committee: Educational Quality
Pastor, Highland Avenue Church of the Brethren
Elgin, Ill.

Pedro Larco 94
Committee: Outreach
Senior Manager, Covance
Indianapolis, Ind.

Dave McFadden 82
President of Manchester University
Committee: Ex-officio all committees
North Manchester, Ind.

Mary Ann Weyant 76 Merryman
Committees: Audit (Chair), Educational Quality
Professor of Accounting, St. Mary's College
Notre Dame, Ind.

Madalyn Metzger 99
Committee: Outreach
Marketing Director, Everence Financial
Goshen, Ind.

Rick E. Mishler, M.D., FACP 74
Committee: Institutional Vitality
Interventional Nephrologist, Arizona Kidney Disease and Hypertension Center
Phoenix, Ariz.

Mike Packnett
Committee: Educational Quality
CEO and President, Parkview Health
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Eugene F. Roop 64
Committee: Outreach
Retired President and Wieand Professor of Biblical Studies Emeritus, Bethany Theological Seminary
Anderson, Ind.

Mark Rosenbury 69
Committee: Educational Quality
Retired, Terra Industries
West Des Moines, Iowa

Lawrence Rowland
Secretary of the Board
Committees: Executive (Secretary), Outreach (Chair)
Partner, NxtStar Ventures LLC
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Matthew J. Sprunger 78
Committee: Institutional Vitality
Physician and Medical Director of Clinical Informatics
Women’s Health Advantage and Dupont Hospital
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Richard P. Teets Jr.
Committee: Educational Quality
Executive Vice President, President and COO of Steel Operations, Steel Dynamics Inc.
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Charles J. Winger 67
Committees: Executive, Audit, Institutional Vitality (Chair)
Retired Financial Executive, Cinergy Corp.
Loveland, Ohio

John D. Zeglis
Vice-Chair of the Board
Committees: Executive (Vice-Chair), Educational Quality
Retired President, AT&T; Chairman and CEO, AT&T Wireless; Founder and Chairman, Fort Wayne Mad Ants
Culver, Ind.

Kent L. Zimmerman 74
Committees: Governance, Educational Quality
Professor of Communication Arts, Sinclair Community College
Vandalia, Ohio

Honorary Trustees

David A. Haist 73
Retired COO/EVP, Do It Best Corp.
Fort Wayne, Ind.

William N. Harper 66
Retired Vice President and Controller, Clark Equipment Co.
Scottsdale, Ariz.

Rufus B. King 67
Retired Consultant, Credit Risk Management
Friendsville, Tenn.

Marsha Palmer 68 Link
Principal, Link Consulting Group
Steamboat Springs, Colo.

J. Bentley Peters 62
Retired President, JB Peters Consulting Group, Inc.
South Elgin, Ill.

Staff Assistant Secretary

Whitney Caudill
Vice President for University Engagement
Fort Wayne, Ind.