Title IX Team

Manchester University has named the following individuals as Title IX Team members. Each team members receives annual training for all Title IX roles, which can be found on the listed below.

As we seek to serve the best interest of all parties and reserves the right to Interchanged trained member roles or contract with outside providers for roles as need is presented.

The Title IX Coordinator will assign team members roles at the start of each investigation and provide written notice to all parties. Please reference the primary role of each member and contact information below:

Repot it Button

Meet the Team

 

Ali Goetcheus
Ali Goetcheus

 Position Title IX Coordinator
 Phone 260-982-5721
 Email Aigoetcheus@manchester.edu

Tami Hoagland
Tami Hoagland

 Position
 Deputy Coordinator - North Manchester Campus
 Phone 260-982-5390
 Email TLHoagland@manchester.edu
 Location PERC 214

Turner-Tayshia
Tayshia Turner

 Position
Deputy Coordinator
 Phone 260-470-2702
 Email TSTurner@manchester.edu
 Location Room 104B

Brandee Estes
Brandee Estes

 Position
 Investigator - Human Resources
 Phone 260-982-5288
 Email bjestes@manchester.edu
 Location CU HR Suite

Image of Stacy Stetzel
Stacey Stetzel

 Position
 Investigator - Academics
 Phone 260-982-5421
 Email ssstetzel@manchester.edu
 Location ACEN 329

barb burdge
Barb Burdge

 Position
 Investigator - Academics
 Phone 260-982-5365
 Email bjburdge@manchester.edu
 Location ACEN 214

Sarah Wehrkamp's portrait for Title IX
Sarah Wehrkamp

 Position
 Investigator - Fort Wayne
 Phone 260-470-2655
 Email SEWehrkamp@manchester.edu
 Location Room 127 E

Kaitlyn
Kaitlyn Zook

 Position
 Advisor - Admissions
 Phone 260-982-5228
 Email KMZook@manchester.edu
 Location ACEN Admissions Office

Tommy Smith
Walter Smith

 Position
 Advisor - Pharmacy
 Phone 260-982-2668
 Email WTSmith@manchester.edu
 Location Fort Wayne Campus

Van-Vlerah-Abby
Abagail
Van Vlerah

 Position
 Decision Maker / Hearing Officer - Student Life
 Phone 260-982-5132
 Email ALVanVlerah@manchester.edu
 Location Chinworth Center

Image of Julie Knuth
Julie Knuth

 Position
 Appeals - Administration
 Phone 260-982-5214
 Email JJKnuth@manchester.edu
 Location Funderburg Library

Confidential support, local and on-campus resources

 

Heidi Vandermark Care Advocate

Victim Advocate
Heidi Vandermark
Success Center 202J
Hvandermark@concerston.org

260-563-4407
260-982-5415

Confidential


Houff Bekah

University Pastor
Rebekah Houff
Petersime Chapel 
rlhouff@manchester.edu
260-982-5243

 

Confidential


April White

University Counseling
April White
JYSC 202G
adwhite@manchester.edu
260-982-5888

Confidential


University Nurse 

Health Services
Kristina Wilson
Calvin Urlery Hall
kawilson@manchester.edu
260-982-5067

Confidential



Sexual Assault
Treatment Center

Open 24 hours
1420 Kirrway Ct.
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
260-423-2222
https://www.fwsatc.org/

Confidential

North Manchester
University Safety

Clark Computer Center
260-982-5999

Non-Confidential


Manchester University
Fort Wayne
Security

260-266-1800

Non-Confidential



Parkview
Hospital  ER

Wabash: Emergency Room
(Open 24 Hours)
911
10 John Kissinger Dr.
Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-3131

Fort Wayne: Emergency Room
(Open 24 Hours)
91111109 Parkview Plaza Dr. Fort Wayne, IN 46845

https://www.parkview.com/

                    Circumstantial



North Manchester Police Dept.

911

709 W Main St,
North Manchester, IN 46962

Non-Emergency-Phone:
260-982-855

Circumstantial


Fort Wayne Police Dept.

911

1 E Main St 108
Fort Wayne, IN 46803

Non-Emergency-Phone:
260-427-1222

Circumstantial



 

Community Resources 

Online Chat Resources (can be accessed from computer or phone)

___________________________________________________________________________

 If you do decide to report the event, we recommend considering the following options:

  • Speak with a Mandated Reporter. These are MU employees (faculty, staff, vendor, and contractors) that are NOT listed as a confidential on-campus resource above).
  • Adapted from "Get Help" (2017). Indiana University Stop Sexual Violence. Retrieved from http://stopsexualviolence.iu.edu/help/index.html.

    **Manchester University strives to uphold privacy and confidentiality as much as possible and only shares information received with those who have a need to know in order to respond.  Individuals who desire anonymity in discussing and seeking assistance about sexual misconduct should contact and/or be referred to a confidential employee.**

     

Training Materials

 

https://www.facclosangeles.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/barnesandthornburg_web_1438103392-e1492853056936.png

The following training documents have been provided by the higher education practice group. All training documentation has been provide to Manchester University for the sole purpose to meet the 2020 Office of Civil Rights regulations requirements publishing training materials. 

ATIXA Logo
All training documentation has been provided to Manchester University for the sole purpose to meet the 2020 Office of Civil Rights regulations requirements publishing training materials only. 

Atixa has provided the following website to locate such materials, each team member has training titles which can be found with in the site: View Materials

Training materials provided for each listed training can be requested via email to Conduct@manchester.edu.