MU Today Celebrating One Manchester


View all posts

  • Marwitz elected to public health council, is lead author on policy statement

    by User Not Found | Nov 17, 2020

    Posted Nov. 17 - Kathryn Marwitz, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences, has been re-elected to the American Public Health Association Governing Council for the Epidemiology Section. In addition, she served as lead author for an American Public Health Association (APHA) late-breaker policy statement LB20-02: Health Inequities in the U.S. Coronavirus Disease 2019 Pandemic and Response. APHA membership adopted the statement during its annual meeting in October.



  • Faculty participate in Fall Rx Writing Challenge

    by User Not Found | Nov 17, 2020

    Posted Nov. 17 - Thirteen faculty members participated in the 2020 Fall Rx Writing Challenge, completing a collective 90 hours of writing during a two-week period in October. Writers included Teri Beam, Mike Bottorff, Diane Calinski, Jennifer Campbell, Joe Chambers, Teresa DeLellis, Sarah Gordon, Kathryn Marwitz, Andrea Mekonnen, Noha Mourad, Marwa Noureldin, Raylene Rospond and Tom Smith. 

  • Haynes presents to Indiana Music Teachers Association

    by User Not Found | Oct 20, 2020

    Posted Oct. 20 - Pamela Haynes, assistant professor of music, presented "Performance, (Im)Perfection and the Pandemic" to the Indiana Music Teachers Association. 


  • MU chapter of Student Society of Health-System Pharmacists recognized

    by User Not Found | Sep 17, 2020

    Posted Sept. 17 - The Association of Schools of Public Health has officially recognized Manchester’s chapter of the Student Society of Health-System Pharmacists for 2020-21. Chapters are recognized if they:

    • Promote interest in membership and collaboration with local, state and national health-system organizations.
    • Cultivate career exploration, residency preparation and professional development.
    •  Encourage students to engage with ASHP’s key initiatives, partners and priorities.
  • Lauck earns highest honors for GPA

    by User Not Found | Sep 17, 2020

    Posted Sept. 17 - Sarah Lauck, administrative assistant, earned the Dean’s Highest Honors Award for her grade point average of 4.0 for the 2020 summer term at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College.



  • Faculty present at resident teaching certificate program

    by User Not Found | Sep 17, 2020

    Posted Sept. 17 - Several faculty members represented Manchester as presenters at the Indiana Pharmacy Resident Teaching Certificate (IPTeC) Program. They are Ryan Ades (Superstar Preceptors), Rob Beckett (Designing an Effective Educational Session), Dusty Linn (Effectively Integrating Experiential Students into Clinical Practice), Andrea Mekonnen (Junior Faculty Panel Discussion) and Andrea Wilhite (Establishing Classroom Rapport).


  • Pharmacy colleagues named to Preceptor Honor Roll

    by User Not Found | Sep 17, 2020

    Posted Sept. 17 - Manchester faculty and staff have been named to this year’s Preceptor Honor Roll, chosen for their availability, engagement and excellence in precepting. This year’s honor roll includes Ryan Ades, Melissa Gratz, Rob Beckett, Kierstan Hanson, Tracy Brooks, Greg Hetrick, Diane Calinski, Jason Isch, Teresa DeLellis, Renee McCafferty, Sarah Gordon and Andrea Mekonnen.

    All honor roll members will be recognized at the Preceptor Showcase virtual lunch on Sept. 22.  


  • Campbell chairs ACPE standards task force

    by User Not Found | Sep 17, 2020

    Posted Sept. 17 - Jennifer Campbell (Henriksen) has been selected to serve as chair of the Standards 10-12 Taskforce of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE). The committee will review and revise the rubric section for Standards 10-12.

    Jennifer, along with four other members, will evaluate the required uploads related to Standards 10-12, make recommendations for elimination of uploads based on redundancy or lack of need, make recommendations for addition of new uploads to better evaluate Standards 10- 12, and review and revise the narrative statements for Standards 10-12.

    Once complete, the board will consider adopting the recommendations for ACPE spring visits.


  • Three collaborate for Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning

    by User Not Found | Aug 18, 2020

    Posted Aug. 18 - Ryan Ades, director of experiential education and assistant professor of pharmacy practice; Sara Trovinger, former director of experiential education; and student Sara Zeer contributed to Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning, scheduled for December release. They wrote on “Comparison of full-time faculty preceptor and volunteer preceptor evaluations of experiential students.”



  • Three from MU present at AACP Annual Meeting

    by User Not Found | Aug 18, 2020

    Posted Aug. 18 - Three from Manchester gave a poster presentation at the 2020 AACP Virtual Annual Meeting. Robert Beckett, associate professor of pharmacy practice; Greg Hetrick, assistant dean for enrollment management and community engagement; and Thomas Smith, associate professor of pharmacy practice, presented on “Identifying Admissions Factors Associated with Student Success.”