Pharmacy, Natural & Health Sciences

Exercise Science & Athletic Training

Faculty


Mark Huntington

Mark Huntington, PED, ATC, PT
Dean for Natural and Health Sciences
Program Director for Graduate Athletic Training Education
Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Office:  Science Center 210
Phone:  (260) 982-5033
Email:  mwhuntington@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  1984
Education:  Manchester College, 1976 (B.S.); Boston University, 1979 (M.S.); Indiana University, 1994 (P.E.D.)
Graduate Research Area: 
Courses Taught: 
Current Research Interests: 
Memberships & Affiliations:  


Mark Adkin

Mark Adkins
Sports Information Director
Office: PERC 2140
Phone: (260) 982-5035
Email: mtadkins@manchester.edu

Jeff Beer

Jeff Beer, MA, LAT, ATC, CEAS, CKTP
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Undergraduate Director of Athletic Training Education
Office:  PERC 214C
Phone:  (260) 982-5381
Email:  jabeer@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  2006
Education:  Ball State University, 2000 (B.S.); Kent State University, 2002 (M.A.)
Graduate Research Area:  Acute Effects of Sound Assisted Soft Tissue Mobilization (SASTM) on Lower Extremity Flexibility, Isokinetic and Isometric Strength.
Courses Taught:  Upper Extremity Evaluation, Therapeutic Modalities, Therapeutic Rehabilitation, Administration in Health Care, Clinical Experience, Courses, Functional Kinesiology
Current Research Interests:  Myofascial Techniques
Memberships & Affiliations:  NATA, IATA, GLATA, IAPHERD


Jennifer Beer

Jennifer Beer
Lecturer of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office: PERC 124C
Phone: (260) 982-5125
Email: jjbeer@manchester.edu

Brian Cashdollar

Brian Cashdollar, M.Ed.
Director of Cross Country and Track
Office: PERC 214F 
Phone:  (260) 982-5378
Email: brcashdollar@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  1999
Education:  Ball State University, 1999 (B.S.); Indiana University, 2002 (M.Ed.)
Graduate Research Area:  School Administration
Courses Taught:  Principles of Coaching, Coaching Track and Field, Activity Courses.
Memberships & Affiliations:  USTFCCCA, USATF


Vincent Cashdollar

Vincent Cashdollar
Assistant Football Coach - Offense
Office: PERC 211B
Phone: (260) 982-5031
Email: vscashdollar@manchester.edu

Zach Dougal
Zach Dougal

Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Clinical Education Coordinator
Office:  PERC 124D
Phone:  (260) 982-5124
Email:  zjdougal@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  2007
Education:  Ball State University, 2004 (B.S. Athletic Training); Western Michigan University, 2007 (M.A. Physical Education with Athletic Administration Emphasis); Indiana State University, 2018 (DAT).
Courses Taught:  Human Physiology, Principles of Nutrition, Injury and Illness Prevention, Medical Considerations, Graduate and Undergraduate Research Methods, Graduate and Undergraduate Clinical Modules/Experiences.
Current Research Interests:  Concussions and Athletic Training Education
Memberships & Affiliations:  National Athletic Trainer’s Association (NATA), Great Lakes Athletic Trainer’s Association (GLATA), Indiana Athletic Trainer’s Association (IATA), Concussion Legacy Foundations’ Team Up Against Concussions.


Kim Duchane

Kim Duchane, Ph.D.
Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Office:  PERC 214B
Phone:  (260) 982-5382
Email:  kaduchane@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  1992
Education:  Northern Michigan University, 1978 (B.S.); Sam Houston State University, 1987 (M.A.); Texas Woman’s University, 1996 (Ph.D. Adapted Physical Education)
Graduate Research Area:  Attitude of Teachers Towards Students with Disabilities
Courses Taught:  Adapted Physical Activity, Curriculum and Instruction in Health and Physical Education, Health and Fitness for Children, Health Concepts, Health Promotion, Motor Development, Physical Activity for Children, Service Delivery in Adapted Physical Education, Teaching Individual and Dual Activities
Current Research Interests:  Psychomotor Assessment, Developmental Physical Education
Memberships & Affiliations:  Society for Health and Physical Educators, Indiana Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance.


Josh Dzurick

Josh Dzurick
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Head Softball Coach
Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Assistant Athletic Director

Office: PERC 214P
Phone: (260) 982-5379
Email: jndzurick@manchester.edu

Rick Espeset

Rick Espeset
Baseball Head Coach
Director of Athletics

Office: PERC 214D
Phone: (260) 982-5034
Email: rbespeset@manchester.edu

Erin Foreman

Erin Foreman, MS, LAT, ATC
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Head Athletic Trainer
Senior Women Administrator (SWA)
Office:  PERC 124A
Phone:  (260) 982-5945
Email:  erforeman@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  2006
Education:  Ball State University, 2004 (B.S. Athletic Training), West Virginia University, 2006 (M.S. Advanced Athletic Training)
Graduate Research Area:  Burnout in Athletic Training
Courses Taught:  Injury and Illness Prevention, Psychosocial Aspects of Sport, Lower Extremity Evaluation, Topics in Athletic Training
Current Research Interests:  Insite Technology in Football Helmets in the Use of Concussion Prevention.
Memberships & Affiliations:  NATA, IATA, GLATA


Gerad Good

Gerard Good
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Office: PERC 214L
Phone: 260-982-5040
Email: gwgood@manchester.edu


Brad Higginson

Brad Higginson
Assistant Football Coach
Athletic Recruiting 
Liaison
Office: PERC 211
Phone: (26) 982-5409
Email: bmhigginson@manchester.edu

Tami Hoagland

Tami Hoagland
Office Manager
Office: PERC 214
Phone: (260) 982-5390
Email: tlhoagland@manchester.edu

Nate Jensen

Nate Jensen
Football Coach
Office: PERC
Phone: (260) 982-5489
Email: nwjensen@manchester.edu

Mike Kroll

Mike Kroll
Swimming Head Coach
Office: PERC 214D
Phone: (260) 982-5448
Email: mlkroll@manchester.edu

Kevin Lake

Kevin Lake
Head Wrestling Coach
Office: PERC 214M
Phone: (260) 982-5227
Email: kalake@manchester.edu

Geoff Lambert

Geoff Lambert
Assistant Cross Country and Track and Field Coach
Office: PERC 214N
Phone: (260) 982-5881
Email: gplambert@manchester.edu

Joe McCudden

Joe McCudden
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Lecturer

Office: PERC 124B
Phone: (260) 982-5109
Email: jzmccudden@manchester.edu

Bryndon Paulsen

Bryndon Paulsen
Volleyball Head Coach
Office: PERC 214H
Phone: (260) 982-5996
Email: bapaulsen@manchester.edu

Jordan Redding

Jordan Redding
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Office: PERC ATR
Phone: 260-982-5487
Email: jeredding@manchester.edu

Mason Wood

Mason Wood
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Office: PERC 214
Phone: (260) 982-5030
Email: mawood@manchester.edu