Pharmacy, Natural & Health Sciences

Exercise Science & Athletic Training - Faculty and Staff

ESAT-Faculty

Huntington-Mark-2019

Mark Huntington, PED, LAT, ATC, PT

Dean for Natural and Health Sciences
Program Director for Graduate Athletic Training Education
Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Office: Science Center 210
Phone: 260-982-5033
Email:  mwhuntington@manchester.edu
At Manchester since: 1984
Education: Manchester College, 1976 (B.S.); Boston University, 1979 (M.S.); Indiana University, 1994 (P.E.D.)
Graduate Research Area: Human Anatomy Education
Courses Taught: Human Anatomy, Exercise Physiology, Human Performance Research
Current Research Interests:  Mild Traumatic Brain Injuries, Physical Fitness Levels of College Students
Memberships & Affiliations: National Athletic Trainers' Association

Jeff Beer

Jeff Beer, Ph.D., LAT, ATC, CEAS, CKTP     

Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Undergraduate Director of Athletic Training Education
Office: PERC 214C
Phone: 260-982-5381
Email:  jabeer@manchester.edu
At Manchester since: 2006
Education: Ball State University, 2000 (B.S.); Kent State University, 2002 (M.A.)
Graduate Research Area:   Acute Effects of Sound Assisted Soft Tissue Mobilization (SASTM) on Lower Extremity Flexibility, Isokinetic and Isometric Strength.
Courses Taught:  Upper Extremity Evaluation, Therapeutic Modalities, Therapeutic Rehabilitation, Administration in Health Care, Clinical Experience, Courses, Functional Kinesiology
Current Research Interests:  Myofascial Techniques
Memberships & Affiliations:   NATA, IATA, GLATA, IAPHERD

Dargo,-Lucas2

Lucas D. Dargo, DAT, LAT, ATC

 Clinical Education Coordinator for Athletic Training (CEC)
 Assistant Professor, Department of Exercise Science and Athletic Training

Office:  MUFW 254
Phone:  260-982-5124
Email:  lddargo@manchester.edu
At Manchester since: 2018
Education: Ball State University, 2013 (BAT); Ohio University, 2014 (MSAT); Indiana State University, 2018 (DAT)
Graduate Research Area: Desired Hiring Characteristics of Employers of Athletic Trainers in the Occupational Health Setting
Courses Taught: Orientation to Athletic Training Practice, Injury Classification and Management, Clinical Practice I, Research Methods
Current Research Interests: Esports, Injury and Illness Prevention and Wellness Promotion 
Memberships & Affiliations: National Athletic Trainers' Association, Great Lakes Athletic Trainers' Association, Indiana Athletic Trainers' Association, The American Society of Orthopedic Professionals 

Erin Foreman

Erin Foreman, MS, LAT, ATC

Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Director of Sports Medicine
Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
Associate Athletic Director
Office: PERC 124A/CU 101
Phone: 260-982-5945
Email:  erforeman@manchester.edu
At Manchester since: 2006
Education: Ball State University, 2004 (B.S. Athletic Training), West Virginia University, 2006 (M.S. Advanced Athletic Training)
Graduate Research Area: Burnout in Athletic Training
Courses Taught: Injury and Illness Prevention, Psychosocial Aspects of Sport, Lower Extremity Evaluation, Topics in Athletic Training
Current Research Interests: Insite Technology in Football Helmets in the Use of Concussion Prevention.
Memberships & Affiliations: NATA, IATA, GLATA

Kim Duchane

Kim Duchane, Ph.D.

Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Office:  PERC 214B
Phone:  260-982-5382
Email:  kaduchane@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  1992
Education:  Northern Michigan University, 1978 (B.S.); Sam Houston State University, 1987 (M.A.); Texas Woman’s University, 1996 (Ph.D. Adapted Physical Education)
Graduate Research Area:  Attitude of Teachers Towards Students with Disabilities
Courses Taught:  Adapted Physical Activity, Curriculum and Instruction in Health and Physical Education, Health and Fitness for Children, Health Concepts, Health Promotion, Motor Development, Physical Activity for Children, Service Delivery in Adapted Physical Education, Teaching Individual and Dual Activities
Current Research Interests:  Psychomotor Assessment, Developmental Physical Education
Memberships & Affiliations:  Society for Health and Physical Educators, Indiana Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance.

Brueggeman-Corey

Corey Brueggeman

Men’s Soccer Head Coach
Office: PERC 214K
Phone: 260-982-5254
Email: cebrueggeman@manchester.edu

Brian Cashdollar

Brian Cashdollar, M.Ed.

Director of Cross Country and Track
Office: PERC 214F 
Phone:  260-982-5378
Email: brcashdollar@manchester.edu
At Manchester since:  1999
Education:  Ball State University, 1999 (B.S.); Indiana University, 2002 (M.Ed.)
Graduate Research Area:  School Administration
Courses Taught:  Principles of Coaching, Coaching Track and Field, Activity Courses.
Memberships & Affiliations:  USTFCCCA, USATF

Vincent Cashdollar

Vincent Cashdollar

Football Assistant Coach - Offense
Office: PERC 211B
Phone: 260-982-5031
Email: vscashdollar@manchester.edu
Conley-Nate

Nate Conley

Men's Basketball Head Coach
Office: PERC
Phone: 260-982-5040
Email: ntconley@manchester.edu
Josh Dzurick

Josh Dzurick

Women's Basketball Head Coach
Softball Head Coach
Professor of Exercise Science and Athletic Training
Assistant Athletic Director

Office: PERC 214P
Phone: 260-982-5379
Email: jndzurick@manchester.edu
Ehret-Chuck

Chuck Ehret

Football Assistant Coach
Office: PERC 211C
Phone: 260-982-5049
Email: cdehret@manchester.edu

Emerich-Sara

Sara Emerich

Women's Softball Associate Head Coach
Office: PERC 214L
Phone: 260-982-5410
Email: sjemerich@manchester.edu
Rick Espeset

Rick Espeset

Baseball Head Coach
Director of Athletics

Office: PERC 214D
Phone: 260-982-5034
Email: rbespeset@manchester.edu
Fisher-Riley

Riley Fisher

Football Assistant Coach
Office: PERC 211
Phone: 260-982-5456
Email: rdfisher@manchester.edu

Brad Higginson

Brad Higginson

Football Assistant Coach
Athletic Recruiting 
Liaison
Office: PERC 211
Phone: 260-982-5409
Email: bmhigginson@manchester.edu
Tami Hoagland

Tami Hoagland

Office Manager
Office: PERC 214
Phone: 260-982-5390
Email: tlhoagland@manchester.edu
Nate Jensen

Nate Jensen

Football Head Coach
Office: PERC
Phone: 260-982-5489
Email: nwjensen@manchester.edu
Johnson-Christine

Christine Johnson

Women’s Soccer Head Coach
Office: PERC 214G
Phone: 260-982-5046
Email:  cmjohnson@manchester.edu

Kevin Lake

Kevin Lake

Wrestling Head Coach
Office: PERC 214M
Phone: 260-982-5227
Email: kalake@manchester.edu
Richardson-Natalie

Natalie Richardson

Cross Country & Track and Field Assistant Coach
Office: PERC 214M
Phone: 260-982-5881
Email: nirichardson@manchester.edu

Worrell-Bryce

Bryce Worrell

Baseball Assistant Coach
Office: PERC 101A
Phone: 260-982-5047
Email: blworrell@manchester.edu