Academic Units



Deans and Administrative Support

Gilbert College of Business
        Heather Twomey, Dean
        Mindy Moore, Operations and Outreach Coordinator
Health Science Professions
        W. Tommy Smith, Dean of Health Sciences and Pharmacy
        Sara Fisher, Administrative Assistant

Natural SciencesCollege of Arts and HumanitiesCollege of Education and Social Sciences
        Judd Case, Dean of Arts and Sciences
        Traci Garcia, Administrative Assistant
Pharmacy and Graduate Life Sciences
        W. Thomas Smith, Dean of Health Sciences and Pharmacy
        Shawn Patterson, Executive Assistant to the Dean 


       Art Department, Jeff Diesburg, Chair
       Niswander Department of Biology, Jennifer Robison, Chair
       Chemistry & Physics, Kyle Watson, Chair
       College of Business, Heather Twomey, Dean
       Communication Studies, Tim McKenna-Buchanan, Chair
       Henney Department of Education, Stacy Stetzel, Chair
       English, Beate Gilliar, Chair
       Exercise Science, Jeff Beer, Chair
       History and Political Science, Uma Ganesan, Chair
       Marvin L. Bittinger Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Tim Brauch, Chair
       Modern Languages, Beate Gilliar, Chair
       Music, Tim Reed, Chair
Nursing, Samantha Cussen, Department Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Diane Calinski, Chair
       Pharmacy Practice, Teresa DeLellis, Chair
       Philosophy and Religious Studies, Katy Gray Brown, Chair
       Psychology, Marcie Coulter-Kern, Chair
       Sociology, Social Work and Criminology, Barb Burdge, Chair

Interdisciplinary Programs

        Biology-Chemistry, Jeff Osborne, Director
        Entrepreneurial Studies, Joe Messer, Director
        Environmental Studies, Director TBD
        Gender Studies, Katharine Ings, Director
        Gerontology, Barb Burdge, Director
        International Studies, Uma Ganesan, Director
        Master of Athletic Training, Lucas D. Dargo, Director
        Nutrition and Nutrigenomics, Laura E. Bollinger, Director
        Peace Studies, Katy Gray Brown, Director
        Pharmacogenomics, Diane Calinski, Interim Director
        Population Health, Jeff P. Osborne, Director
        Physical Therapy, Thomas Ruediger, Interim Director
        TESOL, Arturo Yañez, Director


          Funderburg Library, Darla Haines, Director