Leadership and Faculty - Arts & Humanities




Case-Judd

Judd Case, Ph.D

Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities

Dr. Case brings a range of administrative experience to the role. He previously served as chair of the Department of Communication Studies and has chaired the Undergraduate Promotion and Tenure Committee. He also served on the Values, Ideas and the Arts Committee, the Independent Colleges of Indiana Leadership Council, the Institutional Vitality Initiative Academic Programs Task Force, and the Governance Restructuring Committee.

Judd joined the Manchester faculty in 2007. He earned his B.A. in communication and his M.A. in mass communication from Brigham Young University. He earned his Ph.D. in communication studies with an emphasis in media studies from the University of Iowa. His dissertation, an archival exploration of logistical media, was chaired by Dr. John Durham Peters, now of Yale University. Judd’s scholarship includes archival work in media history and theoretical interpretations of pop culture artifacts. He has presented to the International Communication Association, National Communication Association, and Popular Culture Association. He has taught courses in media literacy, digital storytelling, communication theory, professional communication, and human communication. He has been instrumental in developing Manchester’s digital media arts program and is the founder of Spartan Stream, the student-run streaming and podcasting service.

When Judd isn’t discussing media with students and colleagues, he is playing in a chess tournament or rehearsing with Manchester’s rock band, The Otho Winger Experience. Judd is married to Joanne Case and is the father of Gabriel Case.


Dr. Katy Gray Brown Professor of Peace Studies

Katy Gray Brown, Ph.D

Professor of Philosophy and Peace Studies;
Director of the Peace Studies Institute

klgraybrown@manchester.edu

More About Katy Gray Brown

Dr. Kathryn Eisenbise-Crell Associate professor of religious studies

Kate Eisenbise Crell

Associate Professor of Religious Studies

More about Kate Eisenbise Crell


devries-2c-scott_150x200

Scott DeVries

Professor of Spanish.
Department Chair 
smdevries@manchester.edu

More about Scott DeVries

Jeff Diesburg

Jeff Diesburg

Associate Professor of Art
jmdiesburg@manchester.edu

More about Jeff Diesburg

Stacy Erickson Pesetski

Beate Gilliar

Dr. Beate Gillar

Professor of English
260-982-5369
bcgilliar@manchester.edu/a>

More About Beate Gillar

pamela-haynes_150x200

Pamela Haynes, D.A

Assistant Professor of Music
Piano Area Coordinator

PSHaynes@manchester.edu

More about Pamela Haynes

scott-humphries

Scott Humphries, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Instrumental Studies and Music Education

cphumphries@manchester.edu

More about Scott Humphries


Katharine Ings

Dr. Katharine Ings

Associate Professor of English
Department Chair 
Gender Studies Program Director
knings@manchester.edu

More about Dr. Katharine Ings

Dr. Justin Lasser Assistant professor of religious studies

Justin Lasser

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
JMLasser@manchester.edu

More about Justin Lasser


debra-lynn

Debra Lynn, D.A.

Professor of Music
Director of Choral Organizations and Vocal Studies
djlynn@manchester.edu

More about Debra Lynn, D.A.


Jen Oke

Enjenobo Oke

Department Chair
Associate Professor of Art
eroke@manchester.edu

More about Enjenobo Oke


tim-reed

Tim Reed, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music
Music Department Chair

tmreed@manchester.edu

More about Tim Reed, Ph.D.

Thelma Rohner

Thelma Rohrer

Assistant Professor of Art
Director of Study Abroad and Off-Campus Academic Programs

tsrohrer@manchester.edu

More about Thelma Rohrer

Elton Skendaj

Elton Skendaj, Ph.D.

Muir Associate Professor of Peace Studies
skendaj@manchester.edu

Jonathon Watson

Dr. Jonathan Watson

Associate Professor 
jpwatson@manchester.edu

More about Dr. Jonathan Watson

Dr. C. Arturo Yáñez Professor of Spanish

C. Arturo Yáñez

TESOL Director
Associate Professor of Spanish

CAYanez@Manchester.edu

More about C. Arturo Yáñez